The Nicobar Islands is part of the Union Territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and is located in the Indian Ocean.

The Nicobar Islands is located southeast of the Indian subcontinent in the Indian Ocean. It is also near Sumatra, an island of Indonesia.

The Nicobar Islands is composed of about 22 islands, all of which differ in size. The largest and most known of these islands is Great Nicobar.

There are about 42,026 inhabitants as of 2001.

See also

Leave a Comment

XHTML: You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>